BA mixed cabin crew on line assessment help

Discussion Forums European Full-Service Airlines British Airways BA mixed cabin crew on line assessment help

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by MrMoween Rino 8 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Verity
    Verity
    Participant

Hello there.  So upset I failed the online test.  Math was easy.  I think I might of answered the least and most the wrong way around.  I thought the most I would do was the correct way – does anyone know?  Also my personality test came back as not a team player they are joking currently I work in a team in a customer service environment and I always get high scores in appraisals for being a great team player, so what did Indo wrong.  Would like to reapply again in 6 months as I was recommended to apply as I helped calm a passenger down on a recent BA flight.  I have an honours degree in computer science so I’m not stupid.  Could it be age related I’m over 50?  I earn 3 times the salary,  however would like a change in direction.  Thoughts anyone?

Thank you.

I’m so sorry to hear you didn’t succeed on this occasion.  The British Airways online assessment is a particularly tricky one to get right and we’ve heard of a lot of people with great experience getting knocked back.  The good thing is that you’ve already assessed your performance and will be able to give it another go with that knowledge and experience.  For the personality test, stay laser-focused on what qualities the recruitment team are looking for.  Unfortunately, the system is looking for a pre-programmed way of answering the questions.  Often there doesn’t appear to be a right or wrong answer but you’ll be far better placed to do better in the future.

MrMoween
    Rino
    Participant

Hi!
    Just few minutes ago,while brousing,I read your post,and I wanted to give  you my personal point of view.